2021 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards: Full List Of Winners

Charter House, producers of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards, in April unveiled nominations for the 22nd edition of the awards.

The event which happened on Saturday, April 3, 2021, saw the introduction of two new award categories – Best EP of the Year and Best Afrobeats/Afropop Artiste.

READ ALSO: LIVE Day 1– 2021 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards: Full List Of Winners

The Best Afrobeats/Afropop category will be one of the keenly contested categories. The nominees for the category include the current hottest songstress, Gyakie, Adina, Wendy Shay, et al.

Tonight, the show went live at 8pm at the Grand Arena of AICC and TunesAfrik.com  has all the update of the winners so far below. Kindly check it out

Here are the winners for the 2021 Ghana Music Awards

Best Gospel Song Of The Year
Blessed – Akesse Brempong ft Joe Mettle
Flavour everywhere – Celestine ft Blessing Wanjiru
Adom – Diana Hamilton – WINNER
Jesus Over Do – Empress Gifty
Yesu mo – Joe Mettle
Jesus – MOG music
Jejeli – Kobby Psalm ft Okey Sokay
Who say God no dey – Kofi Kakari

Best HighLife Song Of The Year
Posti me – Akwaboah
Play boy – Dada Hafco ft Akwaboah
Enjoyment – Kidi – WINNER
Behind the scenes – Kofi Kinaata
Open gate – Kuami Eugene
Asa bone – Lord Paper ft Bosom P Young
Later – Mr Drew ft kelvyn boy
Party – Sista Afia ft Fameye

Best HipLife Song Of The Year
Thank God – Dope Nation ft Kofi Kinaata
Enough is Enough – Eno Barony ft Wendy Shay
Long life – Fameye ft Kwesi Arthur
No Dulling – Keche ft Kuami Eugene – WINNER
Dwe Remix – Krymi X Mr Drew ft All Stars
Pilolo – Strongman ft Kelvyn boy
Happy day – Sarkodie ft Kuami Eugene
Ghetto boy – Tulenkey ft Kelvyn boy & Medikal

Best Hip-Hop Song Of The Year
Ataa dwoa – Bosom P young
Otan Hunu – Deed people ft Rich Kent
Akobam – Joey B ft Kofi Mole & Medikal
Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft Yaw Tog & Y Pee
Money – Kweku Flick
Live from 233 – Kwesi Arthur
Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’ Kenneth, City Boy, Reggie & Jay Bhad – WINNER
Force Dem to play nonsense – Eno Barony ft Sister Derby & Strongman

Hiplife/Hip Hop Artist of the Year
Medikal – WINNER
Eno Barony
Bosom P-Yung
Joey B

Best Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year
Why – Adina – WINNER
Sheriff – Mzvee
Forever – Samini
Lonely – Jah Lead
Killy Killy Remix – Larusso ft Stonebwoy & Kwesi Arthur
Make up – Kapun ft Stonebwoy
Gye diee – Ras Kuuku ft MOG music
Mi dey up Remix – Kofi Jamar ft Stonebwoy

Best Collaboration of the Year
Sarkodie feat. Kuami Eugene – WINNER

Best EP Of The Year
KiDi -Blue EP – WINNER

Best International Collaboration Of The Year
Kwesi Arthur – Baajo ft Joeboy – WINNER

Best AfroBeats/ AfroPop Song Of The Year
Take care of you – Adina ft Stonebwoy
Inna song – Darkovibes ft King Promise
Forever – Gyakie
Maria – Camidoh
Emergency – Wendy Shay ft Bosom P young
Sisa – King Promise
Turn on the lights – Kwesi Arthur
MoMo – Kelvyn boy ft Muggez & Darkovibes
Say cheese – Kidi – WINNER

VGMA Unsung Act
Oseikrom Sikanii
Nanky – Winner
Kwame Yogot
Malcolm Nuna
Adelaide The Seer
Kobby Tuesday
Naana Blu
Queen Dalyn

Best Rap Performance
Amerado – Best Rapper
Eno Barony – God Is a Woman – WINNER
Joey B – Cold
Medikal – Stop it
Sarkodie – Brown Paper Bag
Strongman Burner – Flawless

Best Higlife Artiste
Kofi Kinaata
Kuami Eugene – WINNER
Sista Afia
Dada Hafco

Best Gospel Artiste
Akesse Brempong
Celestine Donkor
Diana Hamilton
Empress Gifty – WINNER
Joe Mettle
Mog Music
Efe Grace
Eric Jeshrun

Best Reggae/Dancehall Artiste
Epixode – WINNER
Ras Kuuku

Best Hiplife/Hip hop Artiste
Eno Barony
Joey B
Kofi Jamar
Kwesi Arthur
Medikal – WINNER
Yaw Tog

Best Afrobebeats/Afropop Artiste
King Promise
Mr Drew
Wendy Shay

Album of the Year
Araba – Adina – WINNER
Kpanlogo – Darkovibes
Son of Africa – Kuami Eugene
The Truth – Medikal
Inveecible – MzVee
10AM – Strongman Burner
Blackstar – Kelvynboy
Lava Feels – Joey B

Best New Artiste
Bosom P-Yung
Dead Peepol
Kofi Jamar
Kweku Flick
Mr Drew – WINNER
Yaw Tog

Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Green Award
Kofi Kinaata – WINNER

Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year
Atta Adwoa – Bosom P-Yung
Adom – Diana Hamilton – WINNER
No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene
Enjoyment – KiDi
Sisa – King Promise
Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog & YPee
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
La Hustle Rmx – Medikal ft. Criss Waddle & Joey B
Happy Day – Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene
Sore – Yaw Tog ft. O’Kenneth, Reggie, Jay Bhad & City Boi
Say Cheese – KiDi
Inna Song – Darkovibes ft. King Promise

Artiste of the Year
Diana Hamilton – WINNER
Kuami Eugene


Previous articleTinoGh – Human
Next articleShatta Wale – Network (Prod. by Paq)
Egya Awiah JosVan also known as Kobby JosVan is a Ghanaian blogger, promoter, entrepreneur and publicist. He is mostly into music & entertainment blogging with unique style of writing and reporting. | Kobby JosVan is the official blogger for TunesAfrik.com and a news author at KoenzaNews.com. | He’s a Co - founder of theFuture GROUP Multimedia (the proud originators of TunesAfrik.com & KoenzaNews.com), Help & Save Foundation n Links Media | Social Media Handles; Kobby JosVan @Facebook, Instagram, Twitter & YouTube | For business purpose & consultancy, Contact: +233575952831 Email: egyaawiahjosvan@gmail.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here